Parade Committee

    Home / Parade Committee

Parade Committee

avdp_admin 0

The Austin Veterans Parade committee is an all-volunteer, non-profit committee.  Thanks to the committee and VFW 4443 for providing the non-profit coordination for the area's largest Veterans Day parade.

Parade Committe

caret-down caret-up caret-left caret-right
Jim Darwin Chairman

Serves as ‎Senior Policy Advisor for Veteran Affairs at Health & Human Services Commission of Texas - ‎Health & Human Services Commission of Texas.  Served as a Marine during Desert Storm, retiring in 1988 as a captain.  Jim also serves on the ESPN Armed Forces Bowl Game executive committee and actively supports many veteran causes and groups in Texas.

Gary L. Adam Treasurer

Gary L. Adam is the commander of VFW Post 4443 in Austin.

Bob Franks Bridge lineup and crew
James Russell Committee Secretary
Ollie Pope Chairman Emeritus

Thanks to Jason Denny, Adrenne Mendoza, Alonzo Reyes, Ernesto Hernandez, Ed Novess, Trac Balderas, Ashley Kamrath, David Safely, & more for making this happen.